Start a Startup in Tunisia

Start your startup in Tunisia

+216 98 671 625 | +216 71 894 742 | contact@standfors.com

As part of the “Digital Tunisia” strategy, Tunisia plans to become the hub for startups in the southern Mediterranean region, the Arab world and the African continent by adopting the Startup-Act. This revolutionary law will allow startupers to benefit from a panoply of advantages and incentives.

Our firm brings support during all phases of the preparation of your application (registration via the startup portal, online application form, related legal documents …) until you obtain the Startup label. This label is granted to any company under Tunisian law which respects the criteria of labeling. It is the keystone to access the Startup-Act universe.

THE ADVANTAGES OF STARTUP ACT

The Startup Label entitles you to a series of benefits and incentives structured into 3 key sets:

  1. BENEFITS TO STARTUPERS:
  • The Startup Grant:

It is an allowance given to the co-founder and shareholder of a launching Startup to cover living expenses for one (01) year. Its amount is indexed to the previous remuneration for the last 12 months for an employee and takes the form of a fixed allowance for the self-employed. The maximum amount of the grant is 5 kDT net / month and the minimum amount is 1 kDT net / month.

  • Licences :

Support by the State of the procedures and costs of registering Startup patents at national and international level.

  • Leave for Creation of Startup:

It is a leave of one (01) year renewable once (01) once granted to the co-founder of a Startup so that he dedicates himself full-time to the launch and development of his Startup. The employer, public or private, cannot oppose the departure of the beneficiary of the Leave (except in the case of a private employer employing less than 100 employees). The beneficiary of this leave may end it at any time and return to their original job subject to notice.

 

  • The CIVP and employment programs:

Any young graduate eligible for employment programs including the CIVP which creates its Startup and joins a Startup as an employee can keep this advantage and take advantage of it at the end of its relationship with the said Startup and this within three ( 03) years.

  • The Good Failure:

The Startup Act encourages good failure by promoting the amicable liquidation of Startups through the combination of measures such as the Guarantee Fund for Startups, exemption from Corporate Tax and State support for salary costs and employers.

  1. ADVANTAGES OF STARTUPS:
  • The Startups Portal:

Thought to be the point of interaction for the Startup in order to apply for the Startup Label and benefit from the associated advantages. The Portal will evolve to integrate other functionalities to facilitate the administrative operations of Startups.

  • Social salary and employer charges:

Startups benefit from the state taking charge of social salary and employer charges.

  • The Special Currency Account:

Any Startup has the right to open a special account in foreign currency which it can freely contribute with capital contributions, quasi-capital, turnover and dividends in foreign currency. The Startup invests, freely and without authorization, the assets of this account to acquire material or immaterial goods, to create subsidiaries abroad and to take participations in companies abroad.

  • Corporate tax:

Startups are exempt from corporate tax.

  • The Technological Card:

The limit of the Technology Card is raised to 100 kDT / year for Startups.

  • The Authorized Economic Operator:

Startups are considered Authorized Economic Operators within the meaning of the Customs Code.

  • Homologation:

Startups are exempt from the approval and technical control procedures of CERT (Center for Studies and Research in Telecommunications) on import.

 

  1. BENEFITS TO INVESTORS:
  • Tax relief:

The amounts invested by natural or legal persons in Startups or in regulated investment organizations dedicated to Startups are fully deductible from the tax base.

  • The exemption from capital gains tax:

Profits from the sale of securities relating to interests in Startups are exempt from capital gains tax.

  • Contributions in kind:

In the case of a contribution in kind, the shareholders of a Startup are entitled to choose the contribution auditor in order to assess said contribution.

  • The Startups Guarantee Fund:

It is a mechanism for guaranteeing the interests of investment funds and other regulated investment organizations in Startups. This attractive mechanism can only be activated in the event of the amicable liquidation of the Startup subject to the guarantee.

  • Financial instruments:

Startups legally empowered to issue bonds convertible into shares are authorized to proceed with several issues of bonds convertible into shares, regardless of the option periods for conversion.

Création Startup en Tunisie

Commencez la création de votre STARTUP En Tunisie +216 98 671 625 | +216 71 894 742 | contact@standfors.com

S’inscrivant dans la stratégie «Tunisie Digitale», la Tunisie envisage devenir le hub pour les startups dans la région du sud de la Méditerranée. Cette loi révolutionnaire vous permettra de bénéficier  d’une panoplie d’avantages et incitations.

Le Cabinet STANFORS vous accompagne durant toutes les  phases de la préparation de votre candidature (inscription via le portail des startups, formulaire de candidature en ligne, les documents juridiques y afférents…) jusqu’à obtention du label Startup. Ce label de mérite est accordé à toute société de droit tunisien qui respecte les critères de labélisation. Il est la clé de voûte pour accéder à l’univers Startup-Act.

LES AVANTAGES DU STARTUP ACT

Le Label Startup ouvre droit à une série d’avantages et d’incitations structurées en 3 ensembles clés :

  1. AVANTAGES AUX ENTREPRENEURS :
  • La Bourse de Startup :

C’est une allocation donnée au co-fondateur et actionnaire d’une Startup en lancement pour couvrir les charges de vie pour une (01) année. Son montant est indexé sur la rémunération antérieure durant les 12 derniers mois pour un salarié et prend la forme d’une indemnité fixe pour les non-salariés. Le montant maximum de la bourse est de 5 kDT net/mois et le montant minimum est de 1 kDT net/mois.

  • Les Brevets :

Prise en charge par l’Etat des procédures et des frais d’enregistrement des brevets des Startups au niveau national et international.

  • Le Congé pour Création de Startup :

C’est un congé d’une (01) année renouvelable une (01) fois accordé au co-fondateur d’une Startup pour qu’il se dédie à plein-temps au lancement et au développement de sa Startup. L’employeur, public ou privé, ne peut pas s’opposer au départ du bénéficiaire du Congé (hormis le cas d’un employeur privé employant moins de 100 salariés). Le bénéficiaire de ce congé peut y mettre fin à tout moment et revenir à son emploi d’origine moyennant préavis.

  • Le SIVP et les programmes d’emploi :

Tout jeune diplômé éligible aux programmes d’emploi dont le SIVP qui créé sa Startup et rejoint une Startup en tant que salarié peut conserver cet avantage et s’en prévaloir à la fin de sa relation avec ladite Startup et ce dans un délai de trois (03) ans.

  • Le Bon Echec :

Le Startup Act encourage le bon échec en favorisant la liquidation amiable des Startups à travers la conjugaison de mesures comme le Fonds de Garantie des Startups, l’exonération de l’Impôt sur les Sociétés et la Prise en charge par l’Etat des charges salariales et patronales.

  1. AVANTAGES AUX STARTUPS :
  • Le Portail des Startups :

Pensé pour être le point d’interaction de la Startup afin de solliciter le Label Startup et bénéficier des avantages associés. Le Portail évoluera pour intégrer d’autres fonctionnalités afin de faciliter les opérations administratives des Startups.

  • Les charges salariales et patronales :

Les Startups bénéficient de la prise en charge par l’Etat des charges salariales et patronales.

  • Le Compte Spécial en devises :

Toute Startup a le droit d’ouvrir un compte spécial en devises qu’elle alimente librement par des apports en capital, en quasi-capital, en chiffre d’affaires et en dividendes en devises. La Startup investit, librement et sans autorisations, les avoirs de ce compte pour acquérir des biens matériels ou immatériels, créer des filiales à l’étranger et prendre des participations dans des sociétés à l’étranger.

  • L’impôt sur les sociétés :

Les Startups sont exonérées de l’impôt sur les sociétés.

  • La Carte Technologique :

Le plafond de la Carte Technologique est porté à 100 kDT/an pour les Startups.

  • L’Opérateur Economique Agréé :

Les Startups sont considérées des Opérateurs Economiques Agrées au sens du Code des Douanes.

  • Homologation :

Les Startups sont exemptées des procédures d’homologation et de contrôle technique du CERT (Centre d’Etudes et de Recherche en Télécommunication) à l’importation.

 

  1. AVANTAGES AUX INVESTISSEURS :
  • Le dégrèvement fiscal :

Les montants investis par des personnes physiques ou des personnes morales dans des Startups ou dans des organismes d’investissement réglementés dédiés aux Startups sont totalement déductibles de l’assiette imposable.

  • L’exonération de l’impôt sur la Plus-value:

Les bénéfices provenant de la cession des titres relatifs aux participations dans les Startups sont exonérés de l’impôt sur la plus-value.

  • Les apports en nature :

Dans le cas d’un apport en nature, les actionnaires d’une Startup sont habilités à choisir le commissaire aux apports afin d’évaluer ledit apport.

  • Le Fonds de garantie des Startups :

C’est un mécanisme de garantie des participations des fonds d’investissement et autres organismes d’investissement réglementés dans les Startups. Ce mécanisme attrayant n’est activable qu’en cas de liquidation amiable de la Startup objet de la garantie.

  • Les instruments financiers :

Les Startups légalement habilitées à émettre des obligations convertibles en actions sont autorisées à procéder à plusieurs émissions d’obligations convertibles en actions, indépendamment des délais d’option pour la conversion.